Tags

, , ,

Hello friends! I know that I already have a photo blog somewhere else on cyber space but I am so excited about my experience this past Sunday that I would love to share it with you all! I got the privilege to be the photographer for a wonderful family and their beautiful Quinceañera, Sarai! It was the most amazing experience from a photographer’s perspective. I got the most amazing pictures. I am so happy because I am seeing my business grow…. slowly but surely! Sometimes I get discouraged but, I continue to offer my best work to my clients! I notice that shooting events like this one, have helped me learn so many things and also grow as a photographer. I still have lots to work on but, I know that I will eventually get where God wants me to be! I will be launching my new photography site soon so look out for that!

And like I wrote in my photo blog, I will explain what a Quinceañera is and what this celebration is all about in our latin culture:

The Quinceañera is a girl’s celebration of her fifteenth birthday, which is commemorated in a unique and different way from her other birthdays. The celebration highlights God, family, friends, music, food, and dance. It traditionally begins with a religious ceremony and reception is held in the home or a banquet hall. The festivities include food and music, and in most, a choreographed waltz or another dance performed by the Quinceañera and her court. 

And here’s a few album designs I’m currently working on for them from this shoot:

Untitled-2

Untitled-3

Untitled-4

Untitled-5

Untitled-6

And a few two page spreads:

spread 12

spread 11

spread 10

spread 9

spread 8

spread 7

spread 5

I had the best time shooting this sweet girl’s quinceañero! Thanks for stopping by!

 

