Tags

, , , , , ,

To accomplish great things, we must not only act, but also dream; not only plan, but also believe” ~ Anatole France

I am a dreamer. I’ve always been. When I was younger I always dreamed of becoming someone big. Not so much to be known but, more to do what makes me happy. Lately, I’ve become aware of many things about myself. I’ve realized that God’s promises are real. Not just real but…REAL! I’ve seen many of them becoming a reality in my life. Now I understand many things I didn’t before. God is the Creator of all things. He is a creative God. I’ve prayed to become more like Him. I want to be creative, like Him. He’s given me many dreams. Along with those dreams gifts and talents. I want to be able to use them for His will.

I’ve had many days when I thought I wasn’t going to be able to see those dreams become a reality in my life or my family! God gave me a word the first day of this year (Philippians 3 :13-14). And basically what He said was: “OUT with the old and IN with the new! Forget about the past and start fresh this year”. Some doors have been shut but I know that many will open for me this year! My dreams will become a reality! I want to be able to break free from myself and the negative thoughts that seem to block my ability to keep walking forward and believing! This is my biggest dream right now! And I will work hard to accomplish it. With this in mind, here’s my first entry for Creative Therapy and first day prompt from Milliande’s site. They were very similar and so I combined them both into one!

dsc_3654

dsc_3656Sorry but the pictures were taken this evening that’s why they look “yellowish”. Anywho, have a nice night (or day). Thanks for stopping by.

