I know that God is working on me and what He has for me is larger than me. Sometimes I try to keep in mind these words when It feels as if I was struggling on my own. This week God proved to me once again how much He is in my life:

Well, Diana, you certainly answered my comments about doing more PHOTOSHOP crafting in your work! Even though I think the rest of the images are kind of average, the main four images are so very strong that this folio certainly earns an A grade. I bet that this would receive the “Best Folio” award from the class. All the comments you received in the critique make it not necessary for me to say too much more here except that this is a very well thought-out, very technically good and very creative group of images. I also say again that I think this is a business opportunity as a niche market in portrait work. Have a great and restful break! By the way, I haven’t had a perfect on a final exam in years. Nice job. Someone must have studied.”

I received this email summary of my final grade this week by my Color Photography professor. By all means this is not to brag or show how “great” I am! Oh no, no, no, no! That isn’t my intention. I want to share this because I wanted to be proof of the things God can do in a person’s life. I give full credit and all glory to Him because I know that He is working in my life! These past years have been very hard on my family. I think I have said this before. We have struggled financially, emotionally, physically and spiritually. But I know the Lord has been with us through it all! As I was browsing some blogs I came across this poem and once again God confirmed to me that I’m a child of God, that I am acting in obedience to His will for my life and He will use this to further His purpose for me and my work.

Our Deepest Fear

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.
Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
It is our light, not our darkness
That most frightens us.

We ask ourselves
Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?
Actually, who are you not to be?
You are a child of God.

Your playing small
Does not serve the world.
There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking
So that other people won’t feel insecure around you.

We are all meant to shine,
As children do.
We were born to make manifest
The glory of God that is within us.

It’s not just in some of us;
It’s in everyone.

And as we let our own light shine,
We unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.
As we’re liberated from our own fear,
Our presence automatically liberates others.

I’m also reminded that If I do my part God will take care of the rest and as I do, I need to let go and let God! Have a blessed Day eveyone!

