Hello there. Hope everyone’s having a nice day. I am, although very tired, I’m glad it’s Friday! Wow, it seems like I just said that in my previous post! Wow, time flies.

Like I told you guys the last post, I wanted to do a painting on a canvas, right? Well I did. I’m not quite done yet, I still see some mistakes I’m going to try to fix and also, I think it needs some texture. Before I started I wanted to “practice” on paper:

Then after I felt a little bit comfortable I started to draw on the canvas and then painted the background.

This is what I have so far:

I really like the way her facial expression turned out and her hair.

I’m not done just yet. I need to add more texture to the background and work on the little mermaid tail.  I’m so glad I went ahead and took the chance with the canvas. I still have three other canvases to play with. I really had fun.  More pictures of the final work will come, promise! LOL.

