The other day I had a little mini-photo session with my sister. My first, if you could call it that! So happy. Of course I’m not getting paid (it’s my sister, ‘com on… she wouldn’t do it even if I asked lol… nah, she might, I don’t know) anyways, I want to practice with her before my real photo shoots. I took just a few. Here’s two of them and of course I did some editing:

I’m still editing the rest of the pictures before I let her see the final results! lol. So excited. Hehehe.

I’m also working on a painting. I started today. I had bought a few 9×12 in. canvases but had been a little intimidated to do anything on them. I didn’t want to mess up. But who cares, right? That’s what it’s all about! The process, learning and experience. How could I learn without trying it. So I took two of those out and started painting. I just worked on the background colors today. Tomorrow I’ll get busy with the drawing (my weak point). But I’ve been feeling daring lately! I’ll show the end results as soon as I’m done with them.

I’m so desperate to learn how to draw, really! I try but I need some direction. I also would love to learn how to sew. I have great things in mind but I need to know the basics. My mom is coming to visit us for two weeks this coming Monday. She’s coming to meet her new nephew (the baby above. 🙂 ) She said she will try to teach me how to use my sewing machine when she gets the time. I hope so, I really want to learn.

Have a nice day everyone. Thanks for stopping by and reading.

